How can I get Wi-Fi for free at a hotel?

I am staying at a nice hotel in a major western city hotel that wants to charge me $25 a day for WiFi! What should my reaction to management be? Is there a way to approach this so they provide it to me for free?


Forget psychology – here’s the computer science approach. This is a method for extending your free Wi-Fi period beyond the allowed amount.

If you have a Mac:

Open Terminal and type in:

 sudo ifconfig en1 lladdr 00:aa:bb:cc:dd:e

Leave a Reply

